Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

NAHU’s Board of Trustees is responsible for developing and supporting the organization’s mission, vision and values, providing financial and governance oversight and promoting the image of the association. The Board of Trustees is comprised of an Executive Committee, regional vice presidents and Legislative and Membership Council chairs. All positions, with the exception of the Legislative and Membership Council chairs, are elected by the membership and serve one to two years.

President
James R. Stenger
NAHU
Fort Myers, FL
Phone: (973) 951-6373
Email: stengerj86@gmail.com 

President Elect
Michael A. Embry, RHU
Comprehensive Benefits
Southfield, MI
Phone: (248) 221-1601
Emali: membry@comcast.net

Vice President
Russell Lee Rice, SGS
AVESIS, Inc.
San Antonio, TX
Phone: (210) 384-8103
Email: rrice@avesis.com 

Treasurer
Patricia A. Griffey, CSA, LUTCF, RHU, ChHC 
The Healy Group 
South Bend, IN 
Phone: (574) 217-6000 
Email: 
PGriffey@healygroup.com

Secretary
R. Dane Rianhard
TriBridge Partners, LLC
Baltimore, MD
Phone: (410) 659-3719 
Email: dane.rianhard@tribridgepartners.com

Immediate Past President
Donald W. Goldmann 
Word and Brown 
Orange, CA 
Phone: (714) 567-4359 
Email: 
dgoldmann@wordandbrown.com

Regional Vice President - Region I
Paul E. Smith
Paul E. Smith Insurance, LLC
Southington, CT
Phone: (860) 276-9181
Email: paul@paulesmithinsurance.com

Regional Vice President - Region II
Erica R. Hain
Keystone Insurers Group, Inc. 
Northumberland, PA
Phone: (570) 473-1356 
Email: ehain@keystoneinsgrp.com

Regional Vice President - Region III
Denise R. VanPutten, CBC
HUB International
Grand Rapids, MI 
Phone: (616) 826-5884 
Email: denise.vanputten@hubinternational.com

Regional Vice President - Region IV
Alycia Riedl
Willis Towers Watson 
St. Louis Park, MN
Phone: (763) 302-7187 
Email: Alycia.Riedl@WillisTowersWatson.com

Regional Vice President - Region V
Julian E. Lago
Benezon LLC
Boynton Beach, FL
Phone: (561) 262-4499
Email:
golago@yahoo.com

Regional Vice President - Region VI
Kelly Don Fristoe, LUTCF, SGS
Financial Partners 
Wichita Falls, TX
Phone: (940) 322-6277
Email: kfristoe@wf.net

Regional Vice President - Region VII
Rosanne Wolfe, RHU
Wolfe Insurance & Consultants, LLC
Tucson, AZ
Phone: (520) 529-4653
Email:
rosanne@wolfeinsurance.com

Regional Vice President - Region VIII
Linda Rose Koehler
Herzog Insurance Agency, Inc. 
Pleasanton, CA 
Phone: (925) 734-0530
Email: linda.rose@herzogins.com

Legislative Council Chair
David Mordo
SlatteryGA
Holmdel, NJ
Phone: (732) 837-9229
Email: mordode@comcast.net

Membership Council Chair 
Paige Phillips
AWM, Inc
Calera, AL
Phone: (205) 995-4467
Email: paige@awm.cc

Executive Vice President and CEO
Janet Trautwein
NAHU
1212 New York Ave. NW, Ste 1100
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 595-0787
Email:
jtrautwein@nahu.org